The Mydex Story, Part 2

One of the joys of working with the diverse membership of PDEC is getting to know the people and their companies.  It is safe to say that passion is a common trait.   We experience this during the monthly PDEC conference calls, as well as in other communications (meetups, calls, workshops and conferences).  As a result […]

The Mydex Story, Part 1

One of the joys of working with the many members of PDEC is getting to know the people and their companies.  It is safe to say that passion is a common trait.   We experience this during the monthly PDEC conference calls, as well as in other communications (meetups, calls, workshops and conferences).  As a result […]

Monthly PDEC Community Call: Next Wednesday

The PDEC Community Conference Call is next Wednesday, August 6th.  This is the first of what will become a First-Wednesday-of-Every-Month call.  PDEC membership spans the globe.  Here is the time of the call in various time zones: California/US West Coast: 8AM New York/US East Coast:   11AM London/UK:   4PM Paris/Barcelona: 5PM Please make a note of […]

WEF Report #3: Unlocking the Value of Personal Data!

The World Economic Forum released its third major report about Rethinking Personal Data: Unlocking the Value of Personal Data: From Collection to Usage. PDEC has worked with the WEF’s Rethinking Personal Data project since before its first gathering in the Summer of 2010. It is really gratifying to see this third report come out and […]